SYLVAN ESSO – DEBUT LP (Folktronica – US)

Sylvan Esso

North Carolinian duo Sylvan Esso is the new project from Amelia Meath of Mountain Man and Nick Sanborn of Megafaun. Together they make addictive tunes packed full of crisscrossed harmonies, dramatic bass drops and perfectly layered vocals. Check out their recent HypeMachine number 1, and current single, “Coffee”!

Sylvan Esso have signed to Partisan Records for the release of their debut album this spring, a collection of 10 songs recorded in Sanborn’s bedroom over the last year. Glitchy pop with a folksy twist, the pair’s music is utterly modern and yet extremely soulful. Unfortunately, you will have to wait till May 13 to get your hands on the album but in the meantime here is a couple of tracks for you…

Follow Sylvan Esso on Facebook. Pre-order the album now on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *