Tag Archives: golden bug

WE HAVE BAND – WHB (Indie/Electro/Rock – UK)

We Have Band

We Have Band have been around for a while now and they’ve been attracting a lot of media attention ever since their formation. They are a do-it-yourself trio who encompass the grooves of Talking Heads and the best bits of Hot Chip. With Darren Bancroft on vocals, drums and sampler, Dede W-P on vocals, percussion and sampler and Thomas W-P on vocals, guitar, bass and programming, the band have been putting out singles and EPs that kept us asking for more. The good news is their debut album is finally out since April 5th. Simply titled WHB it shows the band’s sound has grown into a more serious kind of alternative electro rock.

We Have Band’s latest single, “Divisive”, is a party track and it has been remixed by a host of big names including Carl Craig, French Fries, DJ Mujava, Tom Starr and Golden Bug. Here are our favourite remixes..

We Have Band - Divisive (DJ Mujava Dub Mix)     

We Have Band - Divisive (Tom Staar mix)     

We Have Band - Divisive (Golden Bug extended mix)     

We Have Band are currently on tour across Europe, so check out MySpace to get all tour dates. You can also buy the album with bonus tracks on

GOLDEN BUG – FLAMINGO (Disco/Funk – France)

Golden Bug is back with a brand new EP: The Game/Flamingo! Antoine Harispuru, aka Golden Bug, is releasing this EP tomorrow February 19th on super cool label Gomma Records and it will be followed by a Flamingo Remix EP on February 26th.

Influenced by all the 70’s and 80’s funk and electrofunk, Golden Bug’s music has been described as a mix between dark italo disco, dirty funk, futuristic electrobeats and robotic vocals, cut up fervently like powder on a glass table at Studio 54. I would say his music is unusual and highly danceable.

Golden Bug - Flamingo     

Golden Bug is also behind some crazy remixes for artists such as Lost Valentinos, Adam Freeland or Two Door Cinema Club

Check out more Golden Bug music on MySpace and buy his new EP’s on Beatport or Golden Bug

Like it? Share it!

U R MY DISCO // vol.4

U R MY DISCO 4 is out now!!

Download the whole mix here: http://www.mediafire.com/?cccqauebk1vd9q1

Tracklist as follows:

01 Phoenix – Lisztomania
02 Glass Candy – Ms Broadway (Remix)
03 Royksopp – What Else Is There (Jacques Lu Cont Remix)
04 Peaches – I Feel Cream
05 La Roux – Bulletproof
06 Van She – Strangers
07 CSS – Move (Cut Copy Remix)
08 Guy J – Lamur
09 Pnau (Feat. Ladyhawke) – Embrace
10 Lykke Li vs Kings Of Leon – Knocked Up (Death to the throne Remix)
11 Dragonette – Fixin To Thrill
12 Numero – Tout Est Parfait
13 Golden Bug – Barbie’s Back
14 Luomo Feat. Apparat – Love You All
15 Faker – This Heart Attack (Miami Horror Remix)
16 Royksopp – The Girl and the Robot
17 WhoMadeWho – Keep Me In My Plane
18 Lost Valentinos – Nightmoves (Knife Machine Remix)
19 Brundtland & Pehrson (Feat. Annie) – Geared Up

GOLDEN BUG – HOT ROBOT (Electro/Funk – France)

Golden Bug is the brainchild of Antoine Harispuru, who is one half of Silicon Boogie and one part of the Silicon Square Garden family (which also houses Playgroup, Play Paul, Rovedogs and Silicon Boogie).

Golden Bug - Barbie's Back (Golden Bug Remix)     

Like it? Share it!