Tag Archives: kylie minogue

saturday nite with… MORODER + KYLIE

Kylie Minogue

Disco music legend Giorgio Moroder hadn’t new material in over 30 years, but he is back with a new single featuring Australian pop princess Kylie Minogue – “Right Here, Right Now”, a shimmery disco pop number with a pulsating beat and seductive vocals.

The song was produced by Moroder and Patrick Jordan-Patrikios and it is taken from Moroder’s highly anticipated upcoming album, Déjà Vu, due out soon. This new solo effort will also include collaborations with Sia, Charli XCX, Britney Spears, Mikky Ekko, Foxes, Matthew Koma and more. Check out “Right Here, Right Now” below!

Listen to more music on Moroder’s SoundCloud. Buy on

FLORRIE – CALL 911 (Electro/Synth/Pop – UK)


UK-born drummer, singer and songwriter Florrie Arnold is on fire! Ever since she released her first single last February, “Call 911” remixed by none other than star producer Fred Falke, Florrie has been in the eye of the storm. New remixes of her songs keep popping up online all the time and best of all: it’s all free! Indeed, Florrie has decided to release all her tracks and remixes via her official site without charge.

Florrie - Call 911 (Florrie Remix)     

Florrie’s brand of bubble-gum pop with a housey twist has caught the attention of many renowned producers, including Fred Falke and Bit Funk, who have both collaborated with her. Most recently, her track “Call 911” was featured on the new Kitsune/Ponystep compilation, out since July 5th.

Florrie - Call 911 (BeatauCue Remix-JBAG edit)     

The 21 year old Brit may be young but she’s no newcomer. She started playing the drums when she was seven and picked up her first guitar at age twelve. Florrie also sings and writes her own songs.  For her solo debut, she is backed by UK production house Xenomania (famous for their work with Kylie or Pet Shop Boys), where started as a session drummer in 2008. In the past two years, she has played over a hundred gigs, including world-famous Glastonbury festival, and BBC Radio One’s Live Lounge.

Florrie - Come Back to Mine (Jaxon Remix)     

Florrie is currently busy readying her debut album and perfecting her sound. So expect plenty more shiny electro anthems from her in the next few months… For more info, head over to Florrie’s ofiicial site or MySpace. Show your support by buying her music on

U R MY DISCO // vol.3

Here comes U R MY DISCO // vol.3. It’s a little compilation I’ve put together: a lot of different things, a lot of unreleased material and some remixes that i edited with my little hands to make them even better. I hope u enjoy the music…


Track list goes as follows:

1. La Roux – Quicksand
2. TTC – Une bande de mecs sympas
3. Annie – Anthonio (Designer Drugs Remix)
4. Vitalic – Trahison
5. The Presets – If I Know You
6. Architecture in Helsinki – That Beep
7. Cyndi Lauper (Ft. Basement Jaxx) – Rocking Chair
8. Kylie Minogue – Rippin’Up the Disco
9. Chew Lips – Solo (Tepr Remix)
10. Telefon Tel Aviv – The Birds
11. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Heads Will Roll
12. We Have Band – Oh! (Friendly Fires Remix)
13. CSS – Music is my Hot Hot Sex
14. Friendly Fires – Paris (Aeroplane Remix)
15. The Knife – Pass This On

KYLIE MINOGUE – BOOMBOX (ElectroPop – Australia)

Kylie Minogue

Australian pop diva Kylie Minogue knows how to reinvent herself and she intends to prove it!

Her new album, Boombox, is a collection of fifteen remixes produced between 2000 and 2008 by some of the best artists, DJs and producers out there. These reworks, which cover all genres from disco to electropop, show all facets of Kylie’s incredible return to the forefront of the pop world from 2000 onwards.

Boombox counts with contributions from Kid Crème, Chemical Brothers, CSS, Fischerspooner, Whitey, Mylo, Sebastien Léger, Bitrocka, LA Riots and more…

Kylie Minogue – In My Arms (Sebastien Leger Vocal Remix)

Let’s also point out that the album includes the previously unreleased (but highly circulated on the internet) title track, “Boombox”, remixed by LA Riots!

Get more info on Kylie’s official website and buy her music on