Tag Archives: Norway

ANNIE – I DON’T LIKE YOUR BAND (ElectroPop – Norway)

The second studio album by Norwegian electropop singer Annie, Don’t Stop, was released on 19 October 2009 in the UK and on 17 November 2009 worldwide. The record includes collaborations with Richard X, Timo Kaukolampi, Paul Epworth, Brian Higgins, and Franz Ferdinand’s Alex Kapranos.

Bad news Annie’s  last single “Anthonio” is not be included on the LP but some new tracks such as “I Don’t Like Your Band” made the cut and are a welcome surprise! It’s a ridiculously enjoyable track with uplifting synths and an irrestible pop edge… Enjoy!

Annie - I Don't Like Your Band     

For more info and updates, head over to Annie’s official MySpace. Get all of Annie’s releases on 

ANNIE – DON’T STOP (Electro/Synth/Pop – Norway)

It seems Annie’s perpetually delayed second album will finally see the light of day in October. If we are to believe Annie’s latest blog on MySpace, indie label Smalltown Supersound will be giving Don’t Stop a European release on October 19th (US – November 17th).

Annie - Anthonio (Designer Drugs Remix)     

Get all of Annie’s music on 


Ane Brun

Ane Brun, real name Ane Brunvoll, is a Norwegian singer songwriter, born and raised in Molde, Norway. She lives in Stockholm, Sweden. She co-runs a record company, DetErMine Records (“It is my” in Norwegian), alongside Ellekari Larsson of The Tiny.

After a few years of numerous live stints in Sweden and Norway and several non-official EP releases her first official album, Spending Time with Morgan, was released at the end of May 2003 in Scandinavia, and in various European countries in the autumn of 2003.

Ane Brun - True Colors     

Her newest studio album is called Changing Of The Seasons and it’s out now!

Visit Ane Brun’s official site or MySpace and buy her music on Ane Brun

MAGNET – THE SIMPLE LIFE (Alternative/Pop – Norway)

Norwegian multi-instrumentalist Magnet, aka Even Johansen, lives his simple life on a little farm on an island outside Bergen. There he has his studio and there he makes his records, doing almost everything himself.

Magnet - Navigator     
Like it? Share it!