Tag Archives: robyn

RÖYKSOPP + ROBYN – DO IT AGAIN EP (ElectroPop/House – Norway/Sweden)

Royskopp and Robyn

After teaming up in 2009 on “The Girl and the Robot” and in 2010 on “None of Dem”, Swedish pop princess Robyn and Norwegian producer duo Röyksopp have joined forces again for a full-on collaborative 5-track EP called Do It Again. Clocking in at 35 minutes, this “mini-album” combines Röyksopp’s lush, sophisticated electronic soundscapes with Robyn’s offbeat, razor-sharp pop hooks. Check out a snippet of opening track “Monument”, a subdued 9-minute journey into melancholia and also one of the EP’s highlights.

Title track “Do It Again” goes in a completely different direction, bringing in big beats and arena-worthy synths. It has been circulating on radios and dance floors for a few months now and a handful of remixes have also surfaced courtesy of Moby, In Flagranti, Isaac Christopher, Zoo Station, Moullinex and more.

Working together as a band more than as separate artists, Torbjørn Brundtland, Svein Berge and Robyn were all three equally involved “in every aspect of music-making”, turning Do It Again into an ambitious detour in their respective careers.

Sample more music on Röyksopp’s SoundCloud and connect with Robyn on Facebook. Grab your own copy of Do It Again on

JOAKIM – HEARTBREAK SAMBA (Electro/Disco – France)

French artist/producer Joakim (born Joakim Bouazziz) is multi talented musician, composer and remixer. He has released three audacious albums since the beginning of the 2000s (Fantomes, Monsters & Silly Songs and Milky Ways) and a handful of singles.

His audacious releases have been widely praised by critics for their  originality. By blending elements of disco, post-punk, new wave and electropop Joakim manages to achieve a very peculiar mix that is instantly identifiable for any electro enthusiast.

A couple of weeks ago Joakim released a brand new track, “Heartbreak Samba”, and he has rather generously decided to give it away for free on his Soundcloud. As usual with Joakim, this new song defies all genre definitions. It sounds like some strange hybrid of electro, house, disco, afro-pop and samba. One thing is for sure, it’s danceable!

Joakim - Heartbreak Samba     

To celebrate this release, let’s look at the other side of the man’s career: Joakim the remixer! Indeed, even if you have never heard any of his own tracks, you most surely have danced to one of Joakim’s classy remixes. To say that he is in demand would be a serious understatement as he has, so far, collaborated with Cut Copy, Simian Mobile Disco, Röyksopp, Metronomy, Robyn, Kleerup, DJ Mehdi, Grand Popo Football Club, Revolver, Friendly Fires, Alter Ego, Poni Hoax and the list goes on…

Find out more about Joakim on MySpace and buy his new album on Milky


Teddybears (previously known as Teddybears STHLM) are a Swedish electro band which consists of singer Patrik Arve, brothers Joakim Åhlund and Klas Åhlund and drummer Olsson.

On their sixth studio album, Devil’s Music, they collaborated  with underground Stockholm rapper Mapei for a track called “Cardiac Arrest” and the track has just been released as an official single. For this release, the song has been re-recorded with Swedish pop princess Robyn! This new pumped-up version is an infectious piece of electropop, which gives you a rush right from the first minute.

Teddybears Feat. Robyn - Cardiac Arrest     

But this is not the only cool collaboration you’ll find on Devil’s Music. The album boasts an impressive list of guest vocalists: Eve, The B-52s, Cee-Lo Green, Redfox and many more… For your listening pleasure here’s a track they did with the Flaming Lips. Listen and like!

Teddybears Feat. Flaming Lips - Chrystal Meth Christian     

Find more info and music by Teddybears on MySpace and buy “Cardiac Arrest” on Teddybears



Swedish electropop singer Robyn, who once initiated the new wave of synth-driven robot-pop, has been getting some well-deserved praise for her ambitious three piece album project, “Body Talk”, featuring collaborations with Diplo, Röyksopp, Kleerup…

Now, to celebrate the release of the third and final installment, Body Talk Pt.3, Robyn has shared a brand new video for the song “Indestructible”, directed by Nils Ljunggren and Max Vitali.

Go to Robyn’s official site or Facebook for more info and music. You can buy all the music on

ROBYN – BODY TALK (Electro/RobotPop – Sweden)

Swedish pop singer songwriter Robyn is no stranger to stardom. While some may remember her 90s pop hits, many will have discovered her music a few years ago when her fourth album, the self-produced, self-titled and critically acclaimed Robyn, gained mainstream success worldwide. Owing to the popularity of hit singles such as “With Every Heartbeat” or “Cobrastyle”, she literally took the electropop world by storm, creating a strong precedent for La Roux, Little Boots or Ellie Goulding.

Robyn - Cobrastyle (RAC Mix)     

The Swedish singer, who once initiated the new wave of synth-driven robot-pop, is now gearing up for the release of her new three piece album project, “Body Talk”. The first installment, Body Talk Pt.1, is scheduled to be released in early June and it will feature collaborations with Diplo, Röyksopp, Kleerup and Klas Åhlund. Here’s a teaser for you: ‘Fembot’, in which Robyn claims that “Fembots have feelings too”.

Robyn - Fembot     

As a bonus, here’s a collaboration between Robyn and El Perro Del Mar, a Swedish musical project created by Sarah Assbring. Not only did Robyn revamp the whole track, but she also contributed vocals on this new version. Check it out…

El Perro Del Mar - Change of Heart (Robyn's Rakamonie Remix)     

Go to Robyn’s official site or MySpace for more info. You can of course purchase her music on Robyn