Tag Archives: villa



Svein Berge and Torbjørn Brundtland, aka Norway’s biggest electronic duo Röyksopp, released their fifth and final album The Inevitable End last month (November 10th), their second record in the space of six months, following collaborative mini album Do It Again released with fellow Scandinavian legend Robyn. The album features guest vocals from Jamie McDermott of the Irrepressibles, Ryan James (Man Without Country), Norwegian singer songwriter Susanne Sundfor and the aforementioned Robyn. The album features guest vocals from Jamie McDermott of the Irrepressibles, Ryan James (Man Without Country), Norwegian singer songwriter Susanne Sundfor and the aforementioned Robyn.

As a bonus, here is Maceo Plex’s amazing remix of “Sordid Affair” featuring Ryan James. It takes the best parts of the original and combines them in this infectious piece of synth-laden deep house. Enjoy!

The Inevitable End is possibly Röyksopp’s most personal album to date and their first full-length since 2010’s Senior. It will also be their final album, as the pair have announced they want to “say goodbye to the traditional album format” and release music in other formats.

More info and music on Röyksopp’s official site or Facebook. Buy the new album on

THE SWISS – ELOUISA EP (Disco/House – Australia)

Adelaide’s most successful live disco duo The Swiss are back with an announced hit: their new disco funk extended play Elouisa! Released on Kitsuné, the new single features catchy riffs and heady keyboards tunes, as well as neat vocals that remind us of old school disco classics. “Elouisa” comes with two exclusive remixes by Aussie producer Late Nite Tuff Guy and Belgian duo Villa.

The EP also features B-side “Peach Pit”, a funky instrumental number with big bass lines and glittery synths. To celebrate the release, Kitsuné is giving away a free download of another massive track “Connect”. Stream it below and get it here.

The Swiss - Connect     

More on The Swiss on Facebook or SoundCloud. Buy Elouisa on

VILLA – MINT (Electro/Disco – Belgium)


Belgian disco duo Villa, consisting of Thang and Francois De Meyer, is finally sharing new single “Mint”, released on Modular’s recently-launched imprint Club Mod. This new track, which features vocals by Francois de Meyer himself, is a playful funky tune aimed at the head, hips and heart. It comes with classy remixes by Punks Jump Up, No Regular Play and Softwar and it’s available worldwide now!

For the record, Villa gained mainstream acclaim for their disco-infused remixes for the likes of Adele, Ladyhawke, Beni or Yeasayer and they are currently working on a brand new production for legendary Finnish duo Röyksopp.

Beni - Someone Just Like You (VillA Remix)     

Ladyhawke - Sunday Drive (Villa Remix)     

More info on Villa’s Facebook. Buy the music on


Sydney DJ/producer Beni has a brand new video for his high-energy dancefloor anthem “Someone Just Like You” and it’s premiering on umstrum in Europe (and Prefix in the US)! Shot in California around Joshua Tree and Death Valley and directed by Partizan’s Jared Eberhardt, the video features amazing views of the desert, kaleidoscope shots and trippy projections on naked bodies. Pretty psychedelic…

For the record, “Someone Just Like You” features Mattie Safer (formerly of The Rapture) on vocals and it is taken off Beni’s debut LP, House of Beni, a sparkling collection of pulsating dance music, ranging from Chicago House to electropop, disco and pretty much everything in between. The album is out now via Modular!

Beni - Someone Just Like You (VillA Remix)     

If you like what you hear (and see), show Beni some love on MySpace or Facebook and buy his debut album on Beni

saturday nite with… DIGITALISM


German dance duo Digitalism have just announced the release of a brand new album just in time for summer. I Love You Dude will be be out on June 20, with a release party at XOYO in London on June 13 and another at Nouveau Casino in Paris on June 14. This will be the duo’s first full-length in four years, following up their internationally acclaimed debut album Idealism.

Jens Moelle and Ismail Tüfekçi are so eager to show the world their new baby that they have decided to release the first single for free. The new song, which is already picking up heat on the blogosphere, is called “2 Hearts” and is up for grabs on the band’s Soundcloud since April 17.

Digitalism - 2 Hearts     

The new LP comes packed with futuristic electro gems, new wave-tinged tunes and  furiously addictive beats. Get your dancing shoes because there is some seriously lethal dancefloor weaponry here! Not to mention a very special guest:  the track “Forrest Gump” is co-written and recorded with Strokes frontman Julian Casablancas.

If you want more Digitalism, check them out on MySpace or visit their official website. You can of course buy their music on