Tag Archives: feist


Brighton-based one-man-band Ambassadeurs (aka Mark Dobson) drops a brand new track via his SoundCloud account, building on his already large online following. You can get it now for the low low price of nothing at all, so grab it while it lasts!

Ambassadeurs - My World     

With this new track, the 25-year-old beatmaker seamlessly blends influences from hip-hop, downtempo electronica and IDM to create his own personal sound. “My World” will be available on vinyl only via Ambassadeurs’ own label Lost Tribe in October. The release will also feature previous tracks “M.O.P.E” and “Duke Red” plus two new original tracks!

Ambassadeurs - M.O.P.E     

Bonus track: check out Amabassadeur’s mesmerising remix of “The Water” by Feist…

Feist - The Water (Ambassadeurs Reconstruction)     

Show Ambassadeurs some love on Facebook and stream his songs on SoundCloud. Buy the music on Bandcamp or Ambassadeurs

U R MY DISCO // vol.9

It’s been a long time coming , but the new U R MY DISCO mixtape is finally here! Featuring music by Husky Rescue, Jupiter, Lykke Li, Clock Opera, La Roux and many more, URMD #9 is a very eclectic mix of electro, house and nu-disco that will spark energy on dance floors far and wide…

Husky Rescue – Caravan (Serge Santiago Remix)     

You can stream the whole mix on 8tracks or, if you’d rather download it, you can get it here: http://www30.zippyshare.com/v/98429713/file.html

Tracklist as follows:

01 Crookers Feat. Yelle – Cooler Couleur (Junkie XL Remix)
02 Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Dull Life (The Dirty Tees Remix)
03 Grand Popo Football Club – Les Hommes c’est pas des Mecs Biens
04 Scissor Sisters – Invisible Light (Siriusmo Remix)
05 Jupiter – Vox Populi (Lifelike Treatment)
06 La Roux – Bulletproof (Glasnost Remix)
07 Burns – Kiss N’ Hold
08 Munk – Back Down (Cut Copy Jackmaster Remix)
09 Husky Rescue – Caravan (Serge Santiago Version)
10 Clock Opera – A Piece Of String (Julien Plaisir de France Remix)
11 Lykke Li – Dance Dance Dance (Grandtheft Remix)
12 Feist – Sealion (Chromeo Remix)
13 Music Go Music – Light of Love (Rob Da Bank Remix)
14 NightWaves – Fascination (Bit Funk Remix)
15 Au Revoir Simone – Knight of Wands (Dam Mantle Remix)

saturday nite with… BOYS NOIZE

Boys Noize is the moniker of Alexander Ridha, a German electro tech producer and DJ. Under the name Boys Noize, he has released records on French label Kitsuné, on Tiga’s Turbo Records label, and on DJ Hell’s International DeeJay Gigolo Records. Ridha has also released EPs under the names 909d1sco and Kid Alex.

Boys Noize’s self-released debut album Oi Oi Oi hit the stores back in September 2007 and received mostly positive reviews. Almost two full years later, his sophomore LP Power was finally released last October, exceding fans’ expectations.

Feist - My Moon My Man (Boys Noize Remix)     

The name Boys Noize also brings to mind a number of very well crafted remixes that have been played on danceflorrs all over the world. Alex Ridha has remixed tracks for Royksöpp, Cut Copy, Sebastien Tellier and Feist amongst others.

Sebastien Tellier - L'Amour et la Violence (Boys Noize Euro Mix)     

You can find Boys Noize on MySpace, check out the label Boys Noize Records and buy all the music on Boys Noize