Tag Archives: Lounge


Australian duo Flight Facilities’ first original song, “Crave You” featuring Giselle Rosselli, took the world by storm a few years back, and now, after numerous hit singles, a top-selling debut album and a few awards gathered along the way, they are going back to what it’s all really about: the songs.

So far this year, the Sydney duo have already released two breakaway singles, “Need You” (28 February) and “All Your Love” (30 May), and racked millions of streams on YouTube, SoundCloud and Spotify. Fans can expect more tunes in the coming months as founders Jimmy Lyell and Hugo Gruzman keep pushing at the edges of the band’s sound to write a new chapter in Flight Facilities’ story.

For more music go to SoundCloud and find more info and tour dates on Facebook. Buy the music on

GISELLE – SILK (Lounge/Pop – Australia)

Best known for laying her sweet vocals on Flight Facilities‘ first international hit “Crave You” back in 2010, Giselle Rosselli is finally sharing with her (eager) fans her first official single “SIlk”. Beautifully stripped back and unadorned, this new song removes all unnecessary frills to stick to the essentials: a nice synth arpeggio, sober strings and Giselle’s unmistakable voice.

Surprising as it may be, the young lady is still unsigned so she has decided to release the song herself and she has also put out a call for remixes. So to all aspiring remixers out there: get down to work and give it a go!

Giselle - Silk (Dante Nou Remix)     

Flight Facilities Feat. Giselle – Crave You (Bxentric Rmx)     

Check out Giselle’s page on Facebook for more info and buy “Silk” on Silk - Single - Giselle

ERIK OMEN – PAYPHONE (SynthPop/Chillwave – Australia)

Erik Omen

Erik Omen (formerly Erik Omen In Atlantis) is the brainchild of Sydney natives Jeremy Hansen and Greg Mullins. Mining their vault of classic 60s and 70s slow jams, the two musicians seamlessly blend 1960s Californian surf culture, sprawling 1970s guitars and cosmic visions of the future.

For their sophomore release on Midnight Juggernauts imprint Siberia Records, Erik Omen have teamed up with Bridezilla’s Holiday Sidewinder who provides haunting vocals on the entrancingly smooth jam “Payphone”. The new limited-edition 12″ also includes the original track “Grade E” (previously cassette only) and blissed-out reworkings by Turkish Prison, Forces, Bell Towers, Cosmonaut and Tortoiseshell.

Erik Omen - Grade E     

For more info, check out Erik Omen’s Facebook and buy the music on BandCamp.


I Monster is a British duo comprised of producers/songwriters Dean Honer & Jarrod Gosling. They formed in 1997 and released their debut album These Are Our Children the following year. In 2001, they signed to Instant Karma and released the single “Daydream In Blue” which became a UK Top 20 hit. The song has since been used in numerous TV ad campaigns and in 2007 was sampled heavily by Chicago rap artist Lupe Fiasco.

I Monster - Daydream in Blue     

The band’s sophomore album, Neveroddoreven, followed in 2004. This featured two further singles, “Who Is She” and “Hey Mrs”; that same year, the feature film Shaun Of The Dead used I Monster’s “The Blue Wrath” over the opening credits.

I Monster - Heaven     

In March of 2009, the band released their third album, A Dense Swarm Of Ancient Stars. As part of Platipus Records’ Art Of Chill series, I Monster mixed a 2-CD set, ‘Art Of Chill 6 : Mixed by I Monster’, which was released November 16 2009. The band have produced the new album Credo by legendary Sheffield band The Human League, released on Wall Of Sound in March 2011.

Find I Monster on their official site or MySpace. Buy all their music on I Monster

JÓNSI – GO (Instrumental/Lounge – Iceland)


While Sigur Rós might be on an indefinite hiatus, frontman Jónsi (Jón Þór Birgisson) is about to release his highly anticipated first solo album. Go contains nine songs amassed from the large pool of songs written by Jónsi during his many years with Sigur Rós. The album is sung in English and Icelandic, and was co-produced by Jónsi, his partner Alex Somers and Peter Katis (The National, Interpol). Let there be mentioned that classical composer Nico Muhly also collaborated with Jónsi on the project.

Jónsi - Boy Lilikoi     

What was originally going to be a low-key, acoustic album sort of exploded somewhere along the creative process and turned into sheer aural fireworks. Jónsi’s vocals evolve in a rich sonic landscape where fluttering piccolos, expansive strings, brass, offbeat piano and percussion join in unison and leave you gasping for air.

Jónsi - Grow Till Tall     

Go will be in stores April 5th (april 6th in north america). For more info, go to the official website or find Jónsi on MySpace.