DEMS – HOUSE (Electronica/IDM – UK)


Once the solo project of 24-year-old musician/producer Dan Moss, Dems has now become a trio and they seem set to be amongst the most significant discoveries of 2011. The two new members, multi-instrumentalists David Gardener and Duncan Mann, joined the project when Moss moved back to his native London after spending over 2 years in Edinburgh. Now a three piece, Dems make stirring electronica embellished with interweaving melodies and elements of warp-esque IDM.

With big support coming from BBC Radio 1’s Jaymo and Andy George, Rob da Bank and Pete Tong, their brand new single “House” has the potential to become a real hit. Effortlessly combining gorgeous guitars riffs and atmospheric sounds, the song pierces right through you. Dems’ debut EP will be available digitally and on vinyl, from November 14th through Bad Life, with sparkling remixes coming soon from Evil Nine, TWR72 & Jean Nipon.

You can pre-order the limited 7″ vinyl from Rough Trade and check the band’s official site for updates.

One thought on “DEMS – HOUSE (Electronica/IDM – UK)

  • Pingback: Piano

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.