ClubElectroHouseSaturday nitetechno


Simian Mobile Disco

Three years after their critically-acclaimed sophomore album Temporary Pleasure, which featured high-profile vocal collaborations from Gruff Rhys, Alexis Taylor of Hot Chip, Beth Ditto and Yeasayer’s Chris Keating, UK-based duo Simian Mobile Disco are back with a new album, Unpatterns, released on May 14th via Wichita Recordings.

Far from recycling old recipes, James Ford and Jas Shaw decided to embark on a radically different dance journey, avoiding celeb guest vocals and concentrating on minimal beats and classic electronica.

This is a well-crafted low-key dance album, that oscillates between dark moody tracks and groovy club-inspired numbers, without quite deciding which way to go. in the end, SMD stay somewhere in the middle but they do so in such an elegant manner that it’s hard not to enjoy the ride.

Bonus tracks: listen to a couple of tracks taken from SMD’s 2009 album Temporary Pleasure and remixed by Allez-Allez and Heartbreak.

Simian Mobile Disco - Audacity Of Huge (Allez-Allez Remix)     
Simian Mobile Disco - Cruel Intentions (Heartbreak's Slow Action Remix)     

For more info and music, check out SMD’s official site or Facebook. Buy the new album as well as all previous releases on Simian Mobile Disco

4 thoughts on “SIMIAN MOBILE DISCO – UNPATTERNS (Electro/Club – UK)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.