Started in Los Angeles in 2004, Warpaint is an all-girl indie rock quartet that has managed to go through many line-up changes, including actress Shannyn Sossamon and Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, without ever losing their original and unique sound. Over the years, the band got more and more attention in the US and abroad and they eventually got signed on Rough Trade, who released their debut album The Fool in October 2010.

“New Song” was premiered on August 1 2016 as the lead single for Warpaint’s third studio album Heads Up. The song was subsequently remixed by the band Soulwax and Mike D of the Beastie Boys.

For more info, check out Warpaint’s official site or follow them on Facebook. Listen to more music on SoundCloud.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.